NATIONAL SEMINAR ON - "TEACHER EDUCATION IN INDIA: A PERSPECTIVE ON QUALITY WITH SPECIAL REFERENCE TO NAAC"

Organized by

Gopal Chandra Memorial College of Education, New Barrackpore, Kolkata In collaboration with AIAER (W.B. Chapter)

ON DATED: 16/09/2023

VENUE – G.C.M. COLLEGE PREMISES: 2nd Floor Auditorium

TENTATIVE PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

TIME	SESSION	PROGRAMME SCHEDULE/TOPIC SPEAKER		
9.30 am - 10.00am		Registration		
10.00am - 11.15am		Inaugural Song		
	Inaugural Session (10.00am-11.15am)	Inauguration of the Seminar by Honourable President Mrs. Chandrima Bhattacharya		
		M.I.C. Finance, Govt. Of West Bengal Welcome Address & Principal		
		Presidential Address Honourable President GB		
	18	Address by Honourable Guest: Mr. Prabir Kumar Saha, Chairman. New Barrackpore Municipality		
		Keynote Address by Guest Of Honour: Prof. Debi Prasad Mishra, Director, NITTTR		
11.15am-11.30 AM		Tea Break		
11.30am-12.15 pm	Technical Session – 1 Chairperson	Topic: Ensuring Quality Teacher Education through NAAC in the Context of NEP 2020.		
	Prof. T.K.Ghara, JDPI, Dept. Of Higher Edu. Govt. Of W.B.	SPEAKER: Prof. Ramakanta Mohalik, Dept. Of Education, RIE (NCERT)		
12.15pm – 12.30pm	Discussion/Interaction	Speaker & Participants		

12.30pm – 1.30pm	Technical Session – 2 Chairperson: Swami Tattwasaranandaji Principal,Probationers'Training Centre, Belur Math, W.B.	Topic: "A Data Orientation for TEI (Teacher Education Institutes) towards NAAC Accreditation." SPEAKER: Prof. T.K.Ghara, JDPI, Dept. Of Higher Education, Govt. Of W. B.			
1.30pm – 1.45 pm	Discussion/Interaction	Speaker & Participants			
1.45PM – 2.30 Pm	Lunch Break				
Time	Session (Post Lunch)				
2.30pm – 3.15 pm	Technical Session – 3 Chairperson: Prof. Debi Prasad Mishra, Director, NITTTR	Topic: SPEAKER: Swami Tattwasaranandaji Principal, Probationers' Training Centre, Belur Math, West Bengal			
3.15pm – 3.30 pm	Discussion/Interaction	Speaker & Participants			
3.30 PM – 4.30 PM	Technical Session – 4 (Paper Presentation)	Chairpersons (Parallel Sessions) 1. Dr. Debasis Dhar, Former T.I.C., GCM College Of Education 2. Dr. Rajiba Lochan Mohapatra, Asst. Prof. Dept. Of Education, Burdwan Univ. 3. Dr. Lalit Lalitav Mohakud, Asst. Prof. Dept. Of Education, Jadavpur Univ.			
4.30pm – 5.30pm	State Level Meeting Of AIAER Special Interest Group On Environmental Education Followed by CONCLUDING SESSION	Valedictory Chairperson: Prof. Debi Prasad Mishra, Director, NITTR and President AIAER W.B. Chapter Reporting Certificate Vote Of Thanks: Org	Guest Speaker: Prof. Bijan Sarkar, Dept. Of Education, University Of Kalyani and General Secretary, AIAER W.B. Chapter Rapporteur - Member of Organising Committee Distribution ganizing Secretary		